New Brunswick Law Foundation

New Brunswick

Law Foundation

The Foundation was established in 1975 for the purpose of funding law-related activities specified in section 98 of the Law Society Act, 1996. These include law reform, legal aid and legal education (teaching, research, libraries, bursaries and scholarships). The foundation derives its revenues primarily from the interest on mixed trust accounts.

2018-2019 Board of Directors:

  • Cameron H. Gunn, Q.C. (Chair)
  • The Honourable François M. Angers, Q.C.
  • Heather A. Black 
  • Patrick J. P. Ervin
  • Sirpal Randhawa
  • W. Keir Clark*
  • Art Gallant*

*Public Representative


Graduate Scholarship in Law

Annual Reports