King’s Counsel



Thirteen New Brunswick lawyers were appointed King’s Counsel by the Lieutenant-Governor of New Brunswick, the Honourable Brenda L. Murphy, on November 14, 2022, at the Legislative Assembly in Fredericton:

  • Clarence L. Bennett, K.C., of Fredericton
  • Catherine M. Bowlen, K.C., of Fredericton
  • Marc-Antoine Chiasson, K.C., of Moncton
  • Matthew W. J. Cripps, K.C., of Miramichi
  • Jamie C. Eddy, K.C., of Fredericton
  • Lisa Anne Keenan, K.C., of Saint John
  • W. Rodney Macdonald, K.C., of Saint John
  • Michael D. Marin, K.C., of Fredericton
  • Michèle Morin, K.C., of Fredericton
  • Michèle Pelletier, K.C., of Bathurst
  • Tracy Peters, K.C., of Dieppe
  • Talia Profit, K.C., of Moncton
  • Christopher T. Titus, K.C., of Saint John

The distinction of King’s Counsel is conferred upon experienced lawyers in recognition of their commitment to the principles of the legal profession and contributions to their communities.

Eligible lawyers include those who have been members of the Law Society of New Brunswick and have been engaged in the active practice of law in the province for at least 15 years with extensive experience before the courts or have demonstrated exceptional service to the profession.

Appearing in the photo from left to right, front row:  Catherine M. Bowlen, K.C., Michèle Morin, K.C., the Honourable J.C. Marc Richard, Chief Justice of New Brunswick, the Honourable Brenda L. Murphy, Lieutenant-Governor of New Brunswick, Michèle Pelletier, K.C., Matthew W. J. Cripps, K.C., Marc-Antoine Chiasson, K.C.

Appearing in the photo from left to right, back row:  Clarence L. Bennett, K.C., Christopher T. Titus, K.C., Tracy Peters, K.C., Michael D. Marin, K.C., Jamie C. Eddy, K.C., Talia Profit, K.C., Lisa Anne Keenan, K.C., W. Rodney Macdonald, K.C.