Franklin O. Leger, Q.C. Award

Franklin O. Leger, Q.C.


Click on the following link to download the 2019 reception invitation: 2019 RECEPTION INVITATION (PDF). Kindly RSVP by November 15, 2019, by email to or by phone to (506) 458-8540.


I am pleased to announce that Harry H. Williamson, Q.C., is the 2019 Franklin O. Leger, Q.C. Award recipient.

The Franklin O. Leger, Q.C. Award is given in recognition of outstanding meritorious service, dedication, or contribution in accordance with the highest ideals of the legal profession.

This award, the most prestigious conferred by the Law Society, is named in honour of the late Franklin O. Leger, Q.C., a distinguished lawyer who provided exceptional service to the Law Society of New Brunswick, the legal profession, and the public during his many years of practice.

Members are invited to attend a reception on Friday, November 22, 2019, from 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., at the Atlantic Host Hotel located at 1450 Vanier Boulevard, in Bathurst


Scott A. Brittain, Q.C.
Law Society of New Brunswick


  • Harry H. Williamson, Q.C. (2019)
  • Richard J. Scott, Q.C. (2018)
  • Deirdre L. Wade, Q.C. (2017)
  • John D. Townsend, Q.C. (2016)
  • Brenda J. Lutz, Q.C. (2015)